ZAC POSEN for TARGET

As many of you know, Zac Posen is the newest designer to join the ranks of Target’s high-end collaborations, and the diffusion line he created is outstanding. The pieces range from $19.99-$199.99 and will be available at Target stores and online on April 25.

For me, Zac Posen equals obsessive fit. His dresses (which are what he is particularly known for) are completely and utterly tailored to fit a woman’s body, and many of his silhouettes are beautifully timeless. Though many of his pieces are priced in the thousands, the attention to fit and detail is simply not available at a lower price point. One day I hope to own one of Zac’s dresses!
Target’s new collaboration with Zac may be the closest I’ll get for a while–and there are more than enough amazing options to tide me over. I was fortunate enough to receive an invitation to last night’s launch party for the new line. Zac Posen for Target is currently available for purchase via a 24-hour pop-up shop in NYC that ends tonight at 11 p.m. The party was the kickoff for the line, and it was outrageous!

The entire ceiling of the venue was covered in glistening strands of purple lights and mylar balloons, and there was an 8-foot floral sculpture in the center of the room.

There were racks and racks of Zac’s clothes along the walls and a fitting room in the back. Adorable waiters and waitresses dressed in tuxedos and the Zac line (respectively) circulated with trays of drinks, hors d’oeuvres, and party favors (including feathered masks and Ring Pops!). Hundreds of people were trying and buying the line, including reporters from various magazines and websites, and a number of celebrities, including Claire Danes, Parker Posey, Ginnifer Goodwin, Kelly Bensimon, Olivia Palermo, Maggie Gyllenhaal and some other designers (like Tracy Feith). The event is going to be featured on an upcoming episode of The City, so there were filmers and interviewers from the show there as well.

I was so busy checking out the scene that by the time I got around to shopping, most of the racks were completely wiped out! The most popular items seemed to be the red suede motorcycle jacket and the studded dress, which were completely sold out. My personal favorites are the tie-dye blouse and safety-pin print maxi dress. Although I wasn’t able to purchase them last night, I’ll be sure to hit target.com on the 25th.

I wore DVF wrap top, H&M celery grandpa pants, and Ruthie Davis platforms. It was a fabulous event, and I am so thankful that I was able to attend. My appreciation for Zac and his designs has been greatly increased by his ingenious line for Target, and I look forward to seeing how everyone will style the fun pieces!
See the line here. The Zac Posen x Target Pop-up Shop is open to the public until 11 p.m. today, April 16, at 481 Eighth Avenue at 34th Street, and they will be restocking periodically throughout the day.

This entry was posted in DVF, HandM, NYC, PARTY, SHOPPING, ZAC POSEN FOR TARGET. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to ZAC POSEN for TARGET

  1. Thank you so much Ariel. I am triyng to get it all back together. But thank you so much for your support.

Leave a comment